![]() |
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
Welcome to the Garter Snake Forum. You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content as well as create your very own Photo Gallery to share with others. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free. So please, join today and help us build the best Garter Snake community around! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
"Fourth shed, A Success"
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 801
Country:
|
any truth in this??
saw this on another site...agggggghhhhhh
"there was one....but thamnophis.com is for sale....he is getting out of the snakes. its a bummer, was a nice site. I also have a site.... www.donsgartersnakes.com " posted by Don on the 4th May last year, . . .,at Garter snake resources on-line - Garter Snakes - tribe.net |
|
|
|
| Login to remove ads |
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Old and wise snake
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North of Chicago IL, US
Posts: 867
Country:
|
Re: any truth in this??
I hope not, and I would think Jason would tell us if this was true or not.
__________________
0.1 Jack Russell Terrier 1.0 rough skinned newt 1.0.0 eastern garter http://www.winnetka36.org/ci/ci_name.htm |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Old and wise snake
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North of Chicago IL, US
Posts: 867
Country:
|
Re: any truth in this??
Was this a forum before? Or did he sell snakes or what?
__________________
0.1 Jack Russell Terrier 1.0 rough skinned newt 1.0.0 eastern garter http://www.winnetka36.org/ci/ci_name.htm |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
"PM Boots For Custom Title"
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 2,036
Country:
|
Re: any truth in this??
thats an oooold post...before this domain name was bought. Jurgen Chlebowy was the owner of the site. It was the biggest and most informative garter snake site out there. Jurgen got out to pursue other interests. I think he kept his snakes tho.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 423
Country:
|
Re: any truth in this??
You are correct; Jürgen owned the domain and had it for sale. While the site had had an English as well as a German forum, they were merged with another forum before he shut down his site. I am not positive, but I think the other forum later folded.
I had been trying to track down information on garter snakes on the internet, and when I could not find a forum dedicated to them decided to build one. That was just over a year ago. So I bought the domain and got to work. As Stefan-A pointed out, we are quickly coming up on our one year anniversary and no, the site is not for sale. ![]() Jason |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|